About Us Admission Curriculum Student Life Our Extended Family
  • Home
  • Morning Announcements
  • Calendar
  • Mr. Jonathan Brooks
  • Faculty and Staff
  • Student Handbook (pdf)
  • Archdiocese Education Site
  • Catholic School Advantage
  • FAQs
  • Newsletters
  • Testimonials
  • Staff Email Login
  • Financial Aid Available
  • Register Here
  • Contact Us
  • Directions

  • Student of the Month

    The students selected as the Student of the Month for their individual class proudly hold their certificates which were presented during the morning assembly.  Students were selected based on how they lived the school's Mission Statement.

    Any school day is an OPEN HOUSE DAY at

    Our Lady of Guadalupe Academy!

    Want to see why our students love OLGA and its teachers?
    Call ahead for a tour guide to see our classes in action.

    Worried about the cost of tuition?
    Ask about financial aid. If you qualify we can help.

    10 Reasons to Choose Our Lady of Guadalupe Academy!

    1. Middle States Accredited School with outstanding NJ certified teacher.
    2. Safe, disciplined and caring environment.
    3. Academic excellence with emphasis on moral development, respect, compassion and service to others.
    4. Balanced curriculum with technology, art, music and fitness for all grades.
    5. iPads are used by 6th to 8th grade for class. PreK through 3rd grade share iPad Air. Grade 4 and 5 have Nooks for their reading class.
    6. Individual attention to help students reach their highest potential.
    7. Student Special Ed Services available.
    8. Of our 29 graduates in June 2015, 27 will be attending Catholic high schools with $230,000 in awarded scholarships.
    9. Pre-Kindergarten - accepts 4Cs Government Program.
    10. Affordable tuition - Grades K-8, $4,294 for one child with discounts for multiple children.(Financial Aid also available)

    To learn more about OLGA, contact

    Principal, James Feehan at (908) 352-7419.




    Coming Events
    Mon Oct 31
    Trunk or Treat
    Fri Nov 4
    First Friday 1/2 Day
    Mon Nov 7
    Food Drive Begins
    Tue Nov 8
    Election Day - School Closed
    Thu Nov 10
    Dress Down Day - Red, White & Blue $2
    Fri Nov 11
    Veterans Day - School Closed - 8th Grade COOP TEST
    Mon Nov 14
    Fall Pictures in Uniforms
    Fri Nov 18
    8th Grade Graduation Fees Due - Food Drive Ends
    Sat Nov 19
    Mystery Dinner Night
    Wed Nov 23
    First Trimester Ends - 1/2 Day Thanksgiving Service - NO AFTERCARE
    Thu Nov 24
    Thanksgiving Day School Closed
    Fri Nov 25
    Thanksgiving Recess - School Closed
    Thu Dec 1
    1/2 Day - Teacher Conferences Reports Cards Given - NO AFTERCARE
    Fri Dec 2
    First Friday 1/2 Day
    Thu Dec 8
    Immaculate Conception - School Closed
    Wed Dec 14
    Christmas Show
    Fri Dec 23
    1/2 Day - Christmas Break Begins - NO AFTERCARE
    Sun Dec 25
    Merry Christmas!
    Mon Dec 26
    Christmas Break - School Closed
    Tue Dec 27
    Christmas Break - School Closed

    Our Lady of Guadalupe Academy
    227 Centre Street
    Elizabeth, NJ 07202


    Phone: (908) 352-7419  Fax: (908) 352-7062

    Email: olga@olgacademy.org

    Powered by Zumu Software
    Websites at the speed of thought.